DE 11-250



780 N. Commercial Street P.O. Box 330 Manchester, NH 03105-0330

Robert A. Bersak Chief Regulatory Counsel

603-634-3355 robert.bersak@eversource.com

November 2,2015 NOV02'15 PM 4:14

Ms. Debra A. Howland Executive Director New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission 21 Fruit Street, Suite 10 Concord, New Hampshire 03301

Re: Docket No. DE 11-250, Investigation of Scrubber Costs and Cost Recovery Motion to Amend Temporary Rate

Dear Director Howland:

Enclosed for filing in Docket DE 11-250, please find the "Motion to Amend Temporary Rate" of Public Service Company of New Hampshire d/b/a Eversource Energy ("PSNH") and the accompanying Affidavit of Christopher J. Goulding. By this Motion, PSNH requests the Commission to summarily amend the temporary rate for recovery of scrubber costs that was approved in Order No. 25,346 dated April 10, 2012 and which has been in effect for over 3½ years (since April 16, 2012).

The temporary rate requested by PSNH is consistent with the terms of the 2015 Public Service Company of New Hampshire Restructuring and Rate Stabilization Agreement that is the subject of Docket No. DE 14-238 and with PSNH's default energy service rate filing that is the subject of Docket No. DE 15-415.

PSNH requests that pursuant to the authorities and precedents set forth in the Motion, the Commission grant the Motion summarily with an effective date concurrent with PSNH's default energy rate change on January 1, 2016.

As set forth in the Motion, Senator Jeb Bradley, Senator Dan Feltes, the Office of Consumer Advocate, Anne Ross and Tom Frantz (Mr. Frantz being the central Staff witness in this proceeding, and now he and Attorney Ross are collectively designated Staff of the New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission who are parties to the 2015 PSNH Settlement Agreement that is the subject of Docket DE 14-238), TransCanada Power Marketing Ltd. and TransCanada Hydro Northeast Inc., and the Conservation Law Foundation all concur in the relief sought in the Motion. In addition, advisory Staff in this docket (DE 11-250) does not object to this Motion. Please let me know if you have any questions regarding this filing.

Sincerely,

Pobuthersal

Robert A. Bersak Chief Regulatory Counsel

cc: Service List, DE 11-250 Service List, DE 14-238

SERVICE LIST - EMAIL ADDRESSES - DOCKET RELATED

Pursuant to N.H. Admin Rule Puc 203.11 (a) (1): Serve an electronic copy on each person identified on the service list.

Executive.Director@puc.nh.gov	
allen.desbiens@nu.com	matthew.fossum@eversource.com
amanda.noonan@puc.nh.gov	mayoac@nu.com
anne.pardo@mclane.com	miacopino@brennanlenehan.com
barry.needleman@mclane.com	michael.sheehan@puc.nh.gov
bill.glahn@mclane.com	mkahal@exeterassociates.com
catherine.corkery@sierraclub.org	MSmith@orr-reno.com
christine.vaughan@nu.com	rick.white@nu.com
christopher.goulding@nu.com	robert.bersak@nu.com
dan.feltes@leg.state.nh.us	sbk@rathlaw.com
dhartford@clf.org	Stephen.Eckberg@puc.nh.gov
dpatch@orr-reno.com	Stephen.Hall@libertyutilities.com
elizabeth.tillotson@nu.com	susan.chamberlin@oca.nh.gov
eric.chung@nu.com	suzanne.amidon@puc.nh.gov
f.anne.ross@puc.nh.gov	tcatlin@exeterassociates.com
heather.tebbetts@nu.com	terry.cronin@tds.net
ifrignoca@clf.org	tirwin@clf.org
james.brennan@oca.nh.gov	tom.frantz@puc.nh.gov
jeb.bradley@leg.state.nh.us	william.smagula@nu.com
jim@dannis.net	zachary.fabish@sierraclub.org
josh.stebbins@sierraclub.org	
kristi.davie@nu.com	
linda.landis@psnh.com	
lois.jones@nu.com	
 lrosado@orr-reno.com	

Docket #: 11-250-1 Printed: November 02, 2015

FILING INSTRUCTIONS:

a) Pursuant to N.H. Admin Rule Puc 203.02 (a), with the exception of Discovery, file 7 copies, as well as an electronic copy, of all documents including cover letter with: DEBRA A HOWLAND EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR NHPUC 21 S. FRUIT ST, SUITE 10 CONCORD NH 03301-2429

- b) Serve an electronic copy with each person identified on the Commission's service list and with the Office of Consumer Advocate.
- c) Serve a written copy on each person on the service list not able to receive electronic mail.

SERVICE LIST - EMAIL ADDRESSES - DOCKET RELATED

Pursuant to N.H. Admin Rule Puc 203.11 (a) (1): Serve an electronic copy on each person identified on the service list.

Executive.Director@puc.nh.gov	
alexander.speidel@puc.nh.gov	grant.siwinski@puc.nh.gov
amanda.noonan@puc.nh.gov	harringt@metrocast.net
andrew.hamilton@mclane.com	howard.moffett@leg.state.nh.us
catherine.corkery@sierraclub.org	ifrignoca@clf.org
catherine.marsellos@puc.nh.gov	james.brennan@oca.nh.gov
cbaia@concordnh.gov	james.mccaffrey@sierraclub.org
cboldt@dtclawyers.com	jay.dudley@puc.nh.gov
cholahan@nepga.org	jeb.bradley@leg.state.nh.us
christine.vaughan@nu.com	kate@nhsea.org
Christopher.aslin@doj.nh.gov	kristi.davie@nu.com
christopher.goulding@nu.com	leszek.stachow@puc.nh.gov
dan.feltes@leg.state.nh.us	lisa.cameron@brattle.com
daniel.allegretti@exeloncorp.com	mark.berkman@brattle.com
david.shulock@puc.nh.gov	matthew.fossum@eversource.com
ddolan@nepga.org	mayoac@nu.com
Dean.murphy@brattle.com	mayor@manchesternh.gov
dhartford@clf.org	mbirchard@clf.org
dpatch@orr-reno.com	melissa.lauderdale@constellation.com
elizabeth.nixon@puc.nh.gov	Meredith.hatfield@nh.gov
elizabeth.tillotson@nu.com	miacopino@brennanlenehan.com
eric.chung@nu.com	michael.sheehan@puc.nh.gov
f.anne.ross@puc.nh.gov	mike@ridgesend.com
fedelblut@gmail.com	nhlocal@ibew1837.org
gilfavor@comcast.net	ocalitigation@oca.nh.gov

Docket #: 14-238-1 Printed: November 02, 2015

FILING INSTRUCTIONS:

a) Pursuant to N.H. Admin Rule Puc 203.02 (a), with the exception of Discovery, file 7 copies, as well as an electronic copy, of all documents including cover letter with: DEBRA A HOWLAND

DEBRA A HOWLAND EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR NHPUC 21 S. FRUIT ST, SUITE 10 CONCORD NH 03301-2429

- b) Serve an electronic copy with each person identified on the Commission's service list and with the Office of Consumer Advocate.
- c) Serve a written copy on each person on the service list not able to receive electronic mail.

pcramton@gmail.com
pjaesd@comcast.net
pradip.chattopadhyay@oca.nh.gov
richard.chagnon@puc.nh.gov
rick.white@nu.com
rmunnelly@davismalm.com
robert.bersak@nu.com
sgeiger@orr-reno.com
slamb@biaofnh.com
susan.chamberlin@oca.nh.gov
suzanne.amidon@puc.nh.gov
terry.cronin@tds.net
tirwin@clf.org
tom.frantz@puc.nh.gov
william.smagula@nu.com
zachary.fabish@sierraclub.org

Docket #: 14-238-1 Printed: November 02, 2015